Sub Menu

Cheshire County Delegation

County government consists of two branches; a Legislative Branch, the County Delegation, comprised of twenty-four elected Representatives, and an Executive Branch, consisting of three Commissioners.

The primary role of the County Delegation is to appropriate the necessary funds to operate the county.

Many laws passed in Concord have a direct fiscal impact on county government.  As lawmakers and county delegates, members of the County Delegation have the knowledge and insight of state law, which enables them to deal effectively with the financial ramifications state law has on their county.

Members of the Delegation 2017 – 2018  –  Cheshire County Representatives 
Full Delegation Executive Committee District  Name Street Address Town ST Zip Phone email
District 1 Lucy M. Weber 217 Old Keene Road Walpole NH 03608 (603)756-4338  lwmcv@comcast.net
Vice-Chair X Paul S. Berch 956 River Road Westmoreland NH 03467 (603) 399-4960  pberch@myfairpoint.net
X Michael Abbott P. O. Box 174 Hinsdale NH 03451 (603) 336-7090  amsabb@hotmail.com
Cathryn A. Harvey P. O. Box 414 Spofford NH 03462 (603)363-4424  charvey_03462@yahoo.com
X District 2 John E. Mann 35 Prentice Hill Rd Alstead NH 03602 (603) 835-9095  john.mann67@comcast.net
Chair X District 3 Daniel A. Eaton 43 Shedd Hill Road Stoddard NH 03464 (603) 446-3535  eatonsstore@juno.com
District 4 Joseph Stallcop 74 Kelleher St. Apt. 3 Keene NH 03431 (860) 917-3637  josephstallcop@gmail.com
X District 5 John Bordenet 22 Woodbury Street Keene NH 03431 (603) 352-0680  jbordenet@hotmail.com
X District 6 David Meader P. O. Box 1030 Keene NH 03431 (603) 357-1340  meader281@gmail.com
District 7 Gladys Johnsen 417 Pako Ave Keene NH 03431 (603) 358-5164  gjohnsen@ne.rr.com
District 8 Donovan Fenton 6 Kendall Road Keene NH 03431 (603) 313-7991  donovanfenton@gmail.com
X District 9 Richard Ames 12 Blackberry Lane Jaffrey NH 03452 (603) 532-6781  amesinjaffrey@gmail.com
Douglas A. Ley 28 School Street Jaffrey NH 03452 (603) 532-8556  leyda@franklinpierce.edu
Clerk District 10 Marjorie J. Shepardson 94 Pleasant Street Marlborough NH 03455 (603) 876-4027  marge.shepardson@gmail.com
Vice-Chair District 11 John B. Hunt 165 Sunridge Road Rindge NH 03461 (603) 345-1129  jbhunt@prodigy.net
John O’Day 65 Kimball Road Rindge NH 03461 (603)-593-2085  john@johneoday.com
Clerk District 12 James W. McConnell P. O. Box G Keene NH 03431 (603)903-3878  mcc@mindspring.com
Barry Faulkner 109 Sawyers Crossing Road Swanzey NH 03446 (603) 352-2729  fbfaulkner@outlook.com
District 13 Henry A. L. Parkhurst One Parkhurst Place Winchester NH 03470 (603) 239-8945  No Email
District 14 Franklin W. Sterling 63 Monadnock View Drive Jaffrey NH 03452 (603) 532-8284  fwsterling@comcast.net
Chair District 15 Bruce L. Tatro 208 Old Richmond Road Swanzey NH 03446 (603) 352-3904  btatro1@yahoo.com
District 16 William Pearson 77 Spring Street, Apt 3 Keene NH 03431 (603) 714-9075  wpearson@unhlaw.unh.edu
Delmar Burridge 7 Starlight Drive Keene NH 03431 (603) 352-3  dburridge@ne.rr.com

Delegation/Ex. Committee/ Subcommittee Minutes