Sub Menu

Cheshire County Delegation

County government consists of two branches; a Legislative Branch, the County Delegation, comprised of twenty-four elected Representatives, and an Executive Branch, consisting of three Commissioners.

The primary role of the County Delegation is to appropriate the necessary funds to operate the county.

Many laws passed in Concord have a direct fiscal impact on county government.  As lawmakers and county delegates, members of the County Delegation have the knowledge and insight of state law, which enables them to deal effectively with the financial ramifications state law has on their county.

2019 – 2020 Cheshire County State Representatives
      Full Delegation Executive   Committee District Name Town Address1 Address2 Phone email
          X District 1 Michael D. Abbott Hinsdale P. O. Box 174 Hinsdale, NH 03451 (603) 336-7090 michael.abbott@leg.state.nh.us
Vice-Chair Vice-Chair District 1 Paul Berch Westmoreland 956 River Road Westmoreland, NH 03467 (603) 399-4960 pberch@myfairpoint.net
         X District 1 Cathryn Harvey Chesterfield P. O. Box 414 Spofford, NH 03462 (603) 363-4424 cathryn.harvey@leg.state.nh.us
District 1 Lucy McVitty Weber Walpole 217 Old Keene Road Walpole, NH 03608 (603) 756-4338 lwmcv@comcast.net
         X District 2 John E. Mann Alstead 35 Prentice Hill Road Alstead, NH 03602 (603) 835-9095 john.mann@leg.state.nh.us
      Chair         X District 3 Daniel Adams Eaton Stoddard 43 Shedd Hill Road Stoddard, NH 03464 (603) 446-3535 deatonnh@gmail.com
District 4 David Morrill Keene 15 Harrison Street, Apt 1 Keene, NH 03431 (603) 209-9888 davidj22@gmail.com
        X District 5 John Bordenet Keene 22 Woodbury Street Keene, NH 03431 (603) 352-0680 john.bordenet@leg.state.nh.us
        X District 6 David R. Meader Keene P. O.  Box 1030 Keene, NH 03431 (603) 357-1340 meader281@gmail.com
        X District 7 Sparky Von Plinsky Keene 18 Allen Court Keene, NH 03431 (802) 451-0838 sparky.vonplinsky@gmail.com
District 8 Donovan Fenton Keene 6 Kendall Road Keene, NH 03431 (603) 313-7991 donovan.fenton@leg.state.nh.us
District 9 Richard Ames Jaffrey 12 Blackberry Lane Jaffrey, NH 03452 (603) 532-6781 amesin jaffrey@gmail.com
District 9 Douglas Ley Jaffrey 28 School Street Jaffrey, NH 03452 (603) 532-8556 douglas.ley@leg.state.nh.us
District 10 Sandy Swinburne Marlborough 50 Pleasant Street Marlborough, NH 03455 (603) 876-4173 sandylswinburne@gmail.com
        X District 11 John B. Hunt Rindge 165 Sunridge Road Rindge, NH 03461 (603) 345-1129 jbhunt@prodigy.net
District 11 John O’Day Rindge 65 Kimball Road Rindge, NH 03461 (603) 593-2085 joday603@gmail.com
District 12 Barry Faulkner Swanzey 109 Sawyer Crossing Road Swanzey, NH 03446 (603) 352-2729 fbfaulkner@outlook.com
    Clerk       Clerk District 12 Jennie Gomarlo Swanzey 100 Cram Hill Road Swanzey, NH 03446 (603) 352-9282 jennie.gomarlo@gmail.com
District 13 Henry A.L. Parkhurst Winchester One Parkhurst Place Winchester, NH 03470 (603) 239-8945 No email
District 14 Craig R. Thompson Harrisville 31 Clymers Drive Harrisville, NH 03450 (603) 827-3925 info@craigthompsonfornh.com
       Chair District 15 Bruce L. Tatro Swanzey 208 Old Richmond Road Swanzey, NH 03446 (603) 352-3904 btatro1@yahoo.com
        X District 16 William A. Pearson Keene 24 Franklin Street Keene, NH 03431 (603) 714-9075 pearson.william99@gmail.com
District 16 Joe Schapiro Keene 288 Church Street Keene, NH 03431 (603) 357-0773 schapirojoe@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

Delegation/Ex. Committee/ Subcommittee Minutes